Meet the 2021 North American Hairstyling Awards Judges

Dreamstime M 14929086

The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) has revealed the judges for the 2021 North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA).

This  year’s judges include more than 150 of the industry’s most esteemed hairdressers, makeup artists, beauty educators and experts, including Serge Normant, Vernon Francois, Robert Ham, Antoinette Beenders, James Vincent, Shogo Ideguchi, Matty Conrad, Justine Marjan, Keya NealEugenia Weston, Sam Brocato, Tracey Hughes, Nicholas French, Robert Lobetta, Tippi Shorter and more. 

Award submissions are judged online, in multiple  rounds, by a blind panel of judges. The judging process is completely anonymous, with no contact between judges and artists, to ensure anonymity and fairness during the judging process.  

This year, NAHA has two new categories, including “Inspiring Salon of the  Year” and “Educator of the Year,” as well as the ability for entrants to submit nonexclusive work that may have been previously published in all categories. 

Finalists will be announced January 14, 2021, and the 2021 NAHA awards ceremony will return to Las Vegas during the Cosmoprof North America show on June 27th, 2021. NAHA will return to ISSE Long Beach in January 2022.  


More in News