12 Salon Professionals Honored at the 2020 Beauty Envision Awards

1597064279 A5d075849bc94af5cdcd5d751c0e96b5

During the 2020 Beauty Envision Awards (BEA), Wella dubbed the 12 winners as “visionaries ready to influence the industry.”

The Beauty Envision Awards were held virtually on August 9, 2020, on the Wella Education Facebook page. According to Wella, more than 3,000 professionals entered this year’s awards.

Wella stated, “This year, the Beauty Envision Awards served as a culmination of Wella’s efforts to support salon professionals and their clients and to celebrate these artists’ resilience and artistry and was planned to be held in Las Vegas. In extreme caution we repurposed the live event to a virtual format and reallocated the savings to the Professional Beauty Association COVID-19 Relief Fund and The Loveland Foundation via the Fractured Not Broken fundraiser on July 12, 2020.”

This year’s judging panel of industry professionals included Patricia Nikole, Painted Hair founder and Wella Professionals Brand Ambassador; Gerard Scarpaci, craft hairdresser and Hairbrained co-founder; Bill Rowley, Canadian hairstylist and broadcast personality; Candy Shaw, balayage expert and salon owner; and Jenny Bui, celebrity nail artist.

Candy Shaw said, “Fractured Not Broken was the perfect theme for this year’s 2020 BEA Awards. As a judge, my goal was to try to dive into each unique understanding of the artist interpretation. This year’s entries did not disappoint. Their artistry inspired me not only with color, texture and flavor... I was mesmerized by their ability to capture beauty in today’s climate and ignite hope.”

The 2020 Beauty Envision Awards winners:

NEW “Natural Texture Artist” sponsored by Clairol Professional, #ClairolPro2020BEA

  • Akela Douglass, @akelashairstudio

US and PR “Color Artist of the Year” sponsored by Wella Professionals, #usWella2020BEA

  • Emma Hancock, @masterpiecehair

Canadian “Color Artist of the Year” sponsored by Wella Professionals, #caWella2020BEA

  • Lauren Wilde, @wildehairday

 “Editorial Artist” sponsored by ghd, #ghd2020BEA

  • London Michalske, @thelocksoflondon

“Creative Artist” sponsored by Sebastian Professional, #Sebastian2020BEA

  • Keisha Mines, @keishamines

“Men’s Artist” sponsored by SebMan, #SebMan2020BEA

  • Rafael Ortiz, @rafaelortizhairacademy

 “Total Transformation” sponsored by Kadus Professional, #Kadus2020BEA

  •  Danny Lozada, @dannylozadahair

 “Bridal Hair Artist” sponsored by NIOXIN, #Nioxin2020BEA

  •  Angelica Mirela Tanta, @angelicaromanianhairstylist

“Nail Artist” sponsored by OPI, #OPI2020BEA

  •  Ashton Harlan, @misashton

 “FUTURE STAR” #FutureStar2020BEA

  • Kenzie Wolf, @cutsbykenz

 “Elite Artist” #Elite2020BEA

  • Serena Russell, @serenascissorhands

 “Salon Team” #SalonTeam2020BEA

  • Valvano Salon, @valvanosalon
More in News