Eufora Names Don Bewley Scholarship Winners

Don Bewley Scholarship

Eufora International announced its 2020 Don Bewley Memorial Scholarship Fund recipients. 

The scholarship fund was established in 2017 to honor its cofounder, the late Don Bewley. The Scholarship Fund is a heartfelt endeavor to carry on his commitment to serving the professional beauty industry. It features dual award paths, providing financial assistance to both deserving cosmetology students and salon professionals seeking advanced education to help them master their craft.

Stylist recipients receive a certificate for a complimentary Eufora Academy Course of their choosing, and cosmetology students receive partial school tuition reimbursement.

To date, the scholarship fund has helped more than two dozen beauty professionals craft their dream careers.

"I am so proud to honor Don’s legacy through this program, keeping his passion for education alive and thriving," says Eufora cofounder Beth Bewley

2020 Student Scholarship Recipients are: 

  • Heather Mundis, Pennsylvania 
  • Renee Whelan, Ontario 
  • Cole Teed, New York 
  • Diana Antoci, Washington Don BewleyDon Bewley
  • Carlie Huffman, New York 

2020 Stylist Scholarships are: 

  • Emily Walis, New York 
  • Stefania Iacobelli, California 
  • Jilliane Ravell, New Hampshire 

The next submission deadline for the quarterly Don Bewley Scholarship is December 23, 2020. Students and licensed stylists across North America can apply. 

More in News