The 2016 North American Hairstyling Awards Winners


Beauty Launchpad congratulates the 2016 North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA) Winners! For the last 27 years, NAHA has recognized the beauty industry’s most talented artists. Each year artists from across the industry enter the prestigious photographic beauty competition for a chance to be recognized in one of 14 categories.

Take a look at the finalists and winners below:

Avant Garde
David Barron
Erika Fung
Franco Hernandez
Dilek Onur Taylor
Winner: Edward Woody
Contemporary Classic
David Barron
Winner: Dilek Onur Taylor
Alain Pereque
Stacey Smoker
Mio Sota
Editorial Stylist of the Year    
Chrystofer Benson
Phillip-Todd DeBolt
Winner: Lucie Doughty
Steve Elias
Amy Freudenberg
Winner: Chrystofer Benson
Rossa Jurenas
Alann Sluser
Jake Thompson
Loretta Tom
Hairstylist of the Year    
Anthony Cress
Sal Misseri
Diana Rocha Skrabanek
Winner: Matt Swinney
Cynthia Valdez
Makeup Artist of the Year
Heath Bryant-Huppert
Carly Campbell
David Maderich
Agne Skaringa
Winner: Isidro Valencia
Master Stylist of the Year
Winner: Ammon Carver
Van Council
Eric Fisher
Vivienne Mackinder
Dusty Simington
Men's Hairstylist of the Year
Ammon Carver
Winner: Nicole Higgins
Matthew Morris
Thom Robins
Whitney VerMeer
Nail Professional of the Year
Winner: Cassandra Clark
Sarah Felt
Hillary Fry
Melly Nguyen
Robyn Schwartz
Serene Barlond
Tania Crawford
Winner: Evan Erickson
Kayla Ruffino
Katrina Ruiz
Salon/School Design of the Year
Angelique Elmoussa
Aaron Seskin
China Wong
Christie Gonzales
Winner: Michael Crowley
Salon Team of the Year
Anna Pacitto
Allen Ruiz
Heggy Gonzalez
Winner: Ammon Carver
Erika Fung
Student Hairstylist of the Year
Jessie Crocker
Kate Degeer
Winner: Jesse Ervin
Morgan Funk
Chloe Heth
Ammon Carver
Winner: Michelle O'Connor
Dilek Onur Taylor
Daniel Roldan
Matthew Tyldesley

Contemporary Classic Image by Dilek Onur Taylor courtesy of Dilek Onur Taylor

Tell us what you think! Leave a comment...